The GAMMA India MMA National 2021 is in the books. The event served as the selections for the GAMMA Asian Championship which is set to happen in July in Kyrgyzstan and saw fighters qualifying across multiple weight categories.

Havish Reddy secured Gold in the 115 lbs category as Arsenba Ozukum won in the 125 lbs category. Aaquib Javed produced a memorable performance in the finals to secure his gold. Chourajit Laishram Singh from Manipur clinched Gold in the 145 lbs.

Sumit Bhyan once again emerged victoriously in the Lightweight category with a first-round kimura submission when Suyash Jadhav extended his amateur record to 14-0 to clinch the gold in the welterweight category.

Sahil Dahiya, Ajit Negi, and Umesh Mahale Prakash also won medals in their respective categories along with Akshata Khadtare, Sanika Patel, Samata Sonavane, and Kavyanjali Dhanavat.

You can see the results from Day 3 below:

  • 115 lbs Final: Havish Reddy (KOI Combat Academy) def. Joyraj Pegu (RAS MMA)
  • 125 lbs Final: Arsenba Ozukum (TCA Nagaland) def. Vaibhav Barde (SCIART)
  • 135 lbs Final: Aaquib Javed (KOI Combat Academy) def. Vishnu Warrier (Team Relentless)
  • 145 lbs Final: Chourajeet Laishram Singh (RMX) def. Mairidin Newmai (TCA Nagaland)
  • 155 lbs Final: Neitso Angami (TCA Nagaland) def. Sumit Bhyan (Team Relentless)
  • 170 lbs Final: Suyash Jadhav (Fit and Fight Club) def. Rahul Johnson (Kasparov Fight Camp)
  • 185 lbs Final: Sahil Dahiya (Team Relentless) def. Anurag Singh
  • 205 lbs Final: Ajit Negi (KOI Combat Academy) wins via withdrawal against Aditya Sanil (Team Relentless)
  • +205 lbs Final: Umesh Prakash Mahale (SCIART) wins via withdrawal
  • 105 lbs Final: Akshata Khadtare (Team Relentless) def. Sarita Rathod (Ultimate MMA and Fitness)
  • 115 lbs Final: Samata Sonavane (Team Relentless) def. Ratnadiptee (SCIART)
  • Exhibition: Ajit Negi def. Umesh Prakash Mahale
  • Exhibition: Tejaswini Nandedkar def. Kavyanjali Dhanavat